“who I am and why I’m here”

Image

Basically these are the questions that I posed to myself a few days back! I am thankful to have got a chance to share my version!

I’m an Introvert person as such and take a while before I befriend anybody; Sometimes, I feel that it would not be fair on my part to let the music die within me, assuming that there are people who may enjoy it and the stress in whose lives might be alleviated a bit listening to it!

I love to make few but very close friendships and am nice, as a part of society at large! 🙂

All said and done, I had not imagined in wildest of my dreams, till very recently, that I would ever write something so very publicly. Even more, that somebody would like it, too!

In past few months, lots of things have changed in life, including me. There has been a lot of turmoil concerning health, career and expectations from life as a whole… I am fortunate to have the most understanding family who helped me survive through the high tide!

All through the gloomy days, I read a lot of self help books (like The Leader Who Had No Title), listened to motivational audio books and watched movies like The Secret. Also read books like Who Moved My Cheese that helped to develop a different frame of reference. Those rich resources of knowledge acted as lighthouses for me!

I always desperately felt the need to share whatever lessons I had learnt from such sources of nectar and from the sweet-bitter experiences in my life with people going through similar suffering as like mine; but I was not willing to force it upon anybody due to my nature.

Since childhood, I have been told by friends & family that I’m bearable as far as written expression of emotions go; hence I was contemplating on getting myself enrolled in some creative writing workshop to start with. When I hit the search button on Google, I came across some very informative sites on this topic. That’s when I found info about WordPress and felt it to be a promising choice.

Here I am today, with few, not-so-clever but sincere attempts at writing or sharing! (Web address: https://ydandgavhal.wordpress.com) Hope to improve when we do it together… and hence the tagline!

More importantly, I am happy to be in the company of people from across the world with diverse perspectives towards life. 

Also, as a bonus, I have got an access to wonderfully written stuff here, so as to satiate my hunger for reading, too!

I plan to, share about the learning from life, talk about few fantastic books (or audio-visuals) on Self help, mention about my brief trysts with Nature, comment on enlightening posts of fellow blogger. If this is not enough, probably you may find me sharing about my cookery adventures and DIYs!

To conclude for now, wish to reiterate to myself that I would not face the ‘The 10 Human Regrets’ mentioned in above referred book by Robin Sharma. The last one being so significant, I want to mention it here. It goes as –

You reach your last day and discover you could have been a leader and left this world so much better than you found it. But you refused to accept that mission because you were just too scared. And so you failed. And wasted a life.

 

2 thoughts on ““who I am and why I’m here”

Leave a Reply

