Why am I doing this?

Often times when I find myself in a dilemma with the choices that life offers, I find one thought very useful, expressed by Jack Canfield quoted in ‘The Secret’ –

“It took a lot of years for me to get this point, because I grew up very much with this idea that there was something I was supposed to do, and if I wasn’t doing it, God wouldn’t be happy with me. When I really understood that my primary aim was to feel and experience joy, I began to do only those things which brought me Joy”

So, let us live in the moment, enjoy whatsoever we’re doing at present and learn together to let go and forgive ourselves while we still explore our true purpose.

I want to add here that while we take care of our responsibilities towards others whom we love, we must be responsible to our own selves also.

image

Engaging in a hobby, doing exercise and meditation, reading an interesting novel, watching an inspiring movie or going out to be closer to the nature – an activity that may last no more than a few minutes to a few days refreshes our minds & souls. When our cups are full we are in a position to spread joy without even knowing about it!

Leave a Reply

