A coffee break

If we were having coffee right now…
…we would be refreshed by the aroma of nicely brewed coffee. I would offer you some tasty homemade snacks as is customary in India. You would savor the combo and would be lost in the treat for next few moments. I wouldn’t want to be a spoilsport by disturbing you.

If we were having coffee right now, we would discuss the recent events in our lives. As I love to laugh at myself, I would tell you about the humorous but embarrassing situations I get into often. Please don’t roll on the floor laughing at my stupidity. Hence, I wouldn’t tell you how I failed at an attempt to overtake & pulled my car in between a car that’d suffered a breakdown and a tow truck. (Don’t laugh, it was a rainy day with less visibility 🙂 )

If we were having coffee right now, I would congratulate you for being able to listen to your inner calling. Honestly, it’s not easy. You can always blame responsibilities, circumstances, age, background, and the best of all – scarcity of time. With all the possible excuses, you decided to take out time for your self. That’s commendable…

If we were having coffee right now, we would chat about the ups and downs in our lives. Some achievements, some tougher times. We would remind each other that there is always a silver lining, though. Time would just fly by…

2 thoughts on “A coffee break

Leave a Reply

